Foods of Different Cultures

And Victoria will hopefully soon tell us all about bouye, ditakh, mad, bissap, and the wonderful lemon pie she knows so well how to make.

Life as a Third Culture Kid

As a TCK, you get to taste many different cuisines that come from different countries. Food is life ! Cooking is one of my favorite hobbies, and I love tasting new foods. It’s probably what I look forward to the most when I travel, or when I move to somewhere new ! The dishes that I am posting are either creations of mine, of my family, or from a neat restaurant.

#1 – Paella

This first dish here is a Paella. It is a dish that is originally from Spain. It takes a long time to cook, and many ingredients are needed too. This is a picture I took of my dad’s Paella. He had lived in Spain when he was younger, and he learned how to make this dish. Many people say that his Paella is one of the best ! My dad is a perfectionist when he cooks…

View original post 1,565 more words

Leave a Reply

